Freelancing but not so much

Hello, I’m Eligreg and I’m a freelance writer. That’s why I say “writer” in my descriptions. I’m not the next Virginia Woolf, I just write copy and web content as a ghostwriter and it pays my bills. It’s easier for me to say that so potential employers can hire me.

Lately things have looked good for me in the freelance field. I was able to complete some work in these two months I’ve been doing that but… now not so much.

Through the help of friends and family, we’ve been able to abandon our careers as ESL teachers and earn quite a lot more by writing copy. 10$ here, 10$ there and we’ve been able to survive these two months by working in what I was almost trained to do.

Elias was born on March 7th, 2016. Now he’s 13 months old, soon to be 14 m/o. He’s in his peak walking age. He grabs anything he can get a hold on and runs as there is no tomorrow. The cats are scared of him and my mother cries every time he runs because “it looks like he’s going to fall over!”, she says. My baby looks at another kids with marvel and wonder. He’s in that age. We have to put him in daycare. We take turns but he still wants mommy and daddy together. If we don’t go out to work, then the baby must go out and have fun. All grandparents are busy/old and that’s not even an option. We need to solve this situation.

I just made a fundraising page. I don’t ask for much, just a start to make my own money writing.

You can check – share – help my fundraiser here

We would love to make our own money but we do need help getting there. We thought it was going to be easy but no. It is not. We need to save money. We must leave the chaos Venezuela has turned out to be in the last 4 years. We need to shake the mess off ourselves for the good of our son.

If you need any copy or content, contact us through this blog and we’ll make it happen for you!

Leave a Reply

